We’re safely in the UK

That might have been the easiest plane flight in my whole history. The plane was a MASSIVE double decker and wasn’t full so we each had our own rows. There was barely any turbulence and I even managed to sleep so time passed reasonably quickly. I thought it was going to be BAD because I have a massive phobia of planes. For two years, I couldn’t even say the word ‘plane.’ I have since worked through it but it still hate it. I’m fine on a plane for about 3 hours. After 3, even if I am medicated to near-overdose levels, I FREAK OUT. I want to be off the plane so badly I start having full on audio/visual/kinesthetic hallucinations of opening the emergency doors and jumping out. So preparing for a 10 hour plane flight freaked me out. I was so anxious yesterday morning that I literally went into convulsions and had to take anti-anxiety meds a full 12 hours before we got on the plane. So I am really happy that was such a nice flight. British Airways is the jam.

I am trying to fight off jetlag. Its 6:10PM here and I’m exhausted. I’m going to stay up until 9 or 10pm then pass out. We have to be up at 5am to go to Italy tomorrow. Crazy.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

