If they had Facebook in Star Wars…

Click here to go to the main blog page.

Note, I totally didn’t make these. My friend emailed them to me and I reposted them here for everyone else to enjoy!

UPDATE: the original article is on CollegeHumor.com!

80 Responses to “If they had Facebook in Star Wars…”

  1. That was super super hilarious!
    Good job!

    My house cleaners prolly thought I was going ‘mental’.
    Thanks for sharing
    x

  2. ROFL!!! That was hilarious

  3. [...] If they had Facebook in Star Wars… [...]

  4. MOAR!!!!!!

  5. HAHAHHAHAHAHAH…. that is one of the funniest SW parodies I’ve ever read! Simple as it is… the simulated dialogue between the characters is PRICELESS!

    Nice work!

    –Novastar

  6. EASILY the funniest thing I’ve read in a LONG time. More please!!

  7. Yolanda Randlett Says:

    I saw the first Stars Wars movie in Seattle on opening day, it seems like 1,000 years ago. The theater was practically deserted. It is so FUN to see how the myth has become a living part of our everyday lives, habits, speech, and humour!

  8. [...] If they had Facebook in Star Wars… Note, I totally didn’t make these. My friend emailed them to me and I reposted them here for everyone else [...] [...]

  9. Crotchrocket Says:

    That was frikkin awesome!

  10. MOAR THREEPIO

  11. lmao that is great parody in a modern context!

  12. Missing artoo a bit in these ones.

  13. [...] Idee genial ist, ist sie nicht von mir. Sie stammt aus den Weiten des Internets, wo wiederum auch meine Quelle sie her hat. Ich habe lediglich ein paar deutsche Versionen davon gefertigt, um sie einem breiteren [...]

  14. That was funny. Thanks for the laugh.

  15. I didn’t make them.

  16. Ar Too was there, he’s the server!

    (Whaddaya mean, ‘simulated dialogue’!?)

  17. Screw you Chewie. I’ve been munchin the carpet for a week now and still can’t get out with the crew!

    Thanks all of you for laughing at me though. I hope your ladies make you go ice skating

  18. you guys are dicks.

  19. Wow, even better than “Robot Chicken.” I want more!

  20. [...] If they had Facebook in Star Wars… Note, I totally didn’t make these. My friend emailed them to me and I reposted them here for everyone else [...] [...]

  21. well done!

  22. charlieboy Says:

    Dude..this Rules!!!!

  23. I saw the first Stars Wars movie in Seattle on opening day, it seems like 1,000 years ago. The theater was practically deserted. It is so FUN to see how the myth has become a living part of our everyday lives, habits, speech, and humour!
    nice workz.

  24. this will take fb by storn – excellent!

  25. This is so cool! Does Lucas know about this?

  26. I’m not sure. I sent him a message in my droid right before the Empire captured me so I don’t know if he received it.

  27. goodcoldwater Says:

    yes, more posts! this is so hliarious!

  28. This is brilliant, thank you for sharing these.

  29. My God… it’s full of win

  30. [...] If they had Facebook in Star Wars… Click here to go to the main blog page. Note, I totally didn’t make these. My friend emailed them to me and [...] [...]

  31. I think I hurt myself laughing a the vader one! Then Tarkin “L-O-L”
    Ty soooo much :)

  32. [...] Yeaahh, so wahrscheinlich. Mehr davon gibt es hier. [...]

  33. [...] (via Robert. You made my day! Mehr gibt’s hier.) [...]

  34. Brilliant, simply brilliant!

  35. angelmouth Says:

    wildly creative, cursing a cheap shot, but satire and improve are a lost art, but here they come alive in living color!! Where is chapter 2?

  36. Hysterical stuff. :D

  37. LOL! That is all.

  38. LOOOL :-) Simply great stuff!

  39. That was hilarious

  40. Too f’ing funny!!

  41. [...] weit, weit entfernten Galaxis sozial Genetzwerkt würde? Die Antwort auf diese Frage findet sich in Themisse’s Blog. Dort erfahren wir, dass Stormtroopers eigentlich ein weiches Herz haben, und der Lord der Sith [...]

  42. This is painfully funny! Well Done!!!

  43. ROTFLMFAO! Nice work, man.

  44. hilarious!!!!! loved it!!!

  45. Nosfera7uMan Says:

    Very very funny!

    Vadar was the best!

  46. [...] Holy shit! Some really funny STAR WARS jokes – If the SW Universe had Facebook: http://bit.ly/6FqUQK (found @simonpegg) Like – [...]

  47. [...] If they had Facebook in Star Wars 19 December 2009 look, mashups, t'internet [...]

  48. JefLebowski Says:

    The Darth Vader one-just hillarious!

  49. Ha, frickin genius

  50. [...] donné le fameux réseau social s’il avait été utilisé sur Tatooine ou l’Etoile Noire, ce blog donne la réponse avec ces hilarantes petites discussions facebookiennes. Résultat, un autre internaute s’est [...]

  51. wow, this’ good!! lol… :)

  52. That was awesome!! lmao!

  53. LMAO!! That was AWSOME!! THANK YOU!!

  54. LMBO!
    Seriously, my stomach hurts from laughing.

  55. “Darth Vader – Perhaps you should consider setting your profile to private”
    ROTFL ROTFL ROTFL ROTFL ROTFL ROTFL ROTFL ROTFL

  56. Supergeniusx2 Says:

    OMG!!!! This was to total shits!!! ROTFLMAO

  57. This is awesome!

  58. This was so funny!!! Great Work!!!

  59. Absolute genius!
    Nearly choked to death laughing at this. :)

  60. haha this is awesome

  61. Check earlier takes on the same idea:

    stupidfuture.wordpress.com/2009/06/09/star-wars-facebook-red-squadron/

  62. LOL! Well funny? is it true theres going to be 3d star wars?

  63. And how did that kid of mine turn into a Sith? Ugh–must be the music.

  64. I would happy to see Star wars in Facebook nowadays

  65. [...] If they had Facebook in Star Wars… « Themisse’s Blog If they had Facebook in Star Wars… (tags: humor) [...]

  66. Yeah lol star wars in facebook would be funny!

  67. hahaha that is awesome! That definitely made my day

  68. In fact, if you have it. All that we follow TBBT make respective profiles :)

    You just have to search a little:)

    Ninel

  69. Sleemnfew
    Сайт с каталогом автомобилей растусованый по регионам.
    Каталог авто

  70. This is great. What a great idea.

  71. [...] I love these parodies! I found this one by mistake today and I haven’t stopped laughing… Click here to go to the main blog page. Note, I totally didn’t make these. My friend emailed them to me and I reposted them here for everyone else to enjoy! UPDATE: the original article is on CollegeHumor.com! … Read More [...]

  72. zotasansai Says:

    really funny! If Star Wars was made into Japanese style art it would look like this
    http://www.japansugoi.com/wordpress/star-wars-japanese-art-style-fom-steve-bialik/

  73. good job! Thanks
    Best regards, Natali, CEO of iso burner

  74. star wars can i be in your face book.

  75. You are so interesting! I do not suppose I’ve read through a single thing like that before. So good to discover another person with a few genuine thoughts on this subject matter. Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This website is one thing that is required on the web, someone with a little originality!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

